Fringy diy skirt

Hi there,

Last week, I finally made this one skirt I had planned for quite a while. Few months back I was just surfing around blogs, looking around until suddenly, BANG! I bumped into the coolest skirt ever. The moment I found Natalie’sĀ  fringe skirt post on definatalie.com I just knew… This was it! I had to make me one! Actually Natalie had posted a tutorial with pictures. So if you want one for yourself, check it out. I didn’t follow those instructions, but it still turned out to be fabulous.

I had collected quite some old black t-shirts that would have gone to the recycle center otherwise and so I cut strips of around 12 cm width and cut fringes into them. Then I pinned and sewed them onto a base skirt that I had found from the recycle center FOR FREE!

Here a few pictures:

Almost ready…

And that’s me making a happy dance with my brand new fringy skirt šŸ™‚

I just love these fringes. They actually make me happy whenever I swing my hips šŸ™‚

What do you think?? LIKEY??

Have a good night!

This entry was posted in inspired..., made by me..., recycle. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fringy diy skirt

  1. Natalie says:

    I’m so glad you made this! I love the hip swinging photos too šŸ˜€

  2. Wanda says:

    Hello,

    I m interested in the leather earrings can I order them from you….

  3. blaanca says:

    great work. thank you for the inspiration!

    warm regards
    http://www.kleinekleinigkeiten.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

