Gorgeous Blogger Award!

Look what I got!

I just got awarded with the gorgeous blogger award! Thank you so much Alise! I’m excited, especially cause my blog is turning 2 months only tomorrow 🙂  Quite young, I know 😉

Along with the award I have to answer some questions. They were originally in Finnish but I thought as I usually write in English and have readers from different countries, I’d translate them…

1. When did you start your blog?
I started my blog on January 10th, 2011, so exactly two months ago.

2. What are you blogging about?
Mostly design…, interior design and furniture,  decoration and ideas, vintage and recycle, crafts, knitting and any kind of self-made items, plus my project “66”.

3. What makes your blog special compared to others?
I don’t know is there anything  but maybe my self-made items and projects… And probably the fact that I’m from Germany, living in Finland, writing in English 🙂

4. What was the reason for starting your blog?
Well, I wanted to have a creative outlet, a new hobby and got inspired by other blogs to share my ideas, interest and excitement about the topics mentioned above. Also I needed some kind of a motivator to finish my projects, as I usually start hundreds of things and before finishing, start the next one. (I still do that a lot, but in order to blog about my projects I feel the urge of finishing them a bit more…)

5. What would you like to change about your blog?
Well, it is still to early to say, really. I guess I might need some more experience and feedback in order to know what should be different. But maybe I would like to change the banner. I made it in a hurry, just to have something at all. And I was thinking of using it also as my portfolio for all things I did as a graphic designer.

So now I have to nominate 5 more bloggers to win this award. And the gorgeous blogger award goes to… Annaleenas Hem, decor 8, Design*Sponge, Oh, hello friend and Poppytalk. Those 5 are some of my favorite blogs. They have inspired me, amazed me, amused me and especially, they have given me the impulse to do this! Please check them out, they are fantastic!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

