books books books…

Oh what a treasure printed words on paper are.
I love books. I would like to have my very own little library some time, when I have a nice big house. Even though I don’t always have the time to read, I wish I could have more books. Not only for reading but also for interior reasons. They just add so much atmosphere to a room.

Now I want to share some of my book interior finds.

This wall of books I found on Living etc.

An amazing photographer I just found ist Todd Selby. I could spend hours and hours browsing through his blog The Selby

shelf on books by photographer Pernille Enoch.

Now I also found some projects where the books are made into furniture. Though it is a shame to destroy perfectly fine books. It feels wrong! So maybe these could be made out of books that ripped, have gone old, or would have been thrown away anyhow.

Book hook found on readymade.

old books made to be a shelf, found on Inhabitat.

In the last issue of Avotakka, a Finnish interior magazine, was a tutorial on how to make a floating shelf out of a book. I might try that one and post about it then.

This entry was posted in inspired..., interior. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to books books books…

  1. Iris says:

    Viel Spaß beim Suchen, insbesondere bei Nr. 2 !!!!

Leave a Reply

