Living with knitting

I might be a tiny bit obsessed with knitting right now… I found some really great items, pictures and ideas and want to share them with you.Some of them have been featured on other blogs, others I found in magazines such as Schöner Wohnen and living etc. Here are my favorite ones:

This stool from Heins Home that I first saw in the German interior magazine Schöner Wohnen is my overall favorite and I’m already planning on making something like it during the summer. I’ll post it whenever this shall happen.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

The Urchine Pouf by Dutch designer Christien Meindertsma at Darkroom

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

The Granny, knitted pendant light that I first saw in an installation on emmas designblogg. It is designed by the Innsbruck design office Pudelskern for the italian furniture company Casamania. Each lamp is hand-knitted by a collective of home-based workers including older people or those with special needs.

picture by Markus Bstieler

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

And now for those who dare to knit…  A hand-knitted cover for a pouffe. (I might get me a pouffe like that just so I can knit a cover for it) It’s from the Finnish knitting magazine and wool producer Novita. For those of you in command of the Finnish language, if you are interested in getting the instructions, let me know. (I might even translate it for those who are not but that’s not a promise)

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Knitted baskets from ferm LIVING

To get some more inspiration on living with knittings see the article on Schöner Wohnen

Have a good night and see you tomorrow 🙂

This entry was posted in Knittings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Living with knitting

  1. Iris says:

    The stools look really great and should be made in no time. Did you start already – now, where you have finished the death’s-head-socks?

Leave a Reply

