Knits…

As I already mentioned in my first blog entry, I love any kind of creative work and I’m totally hooked with knitting.
I started out teaching myself how to knit about a year and few months ago. Since then I’ve finished about 6 hats, 6 pairs of socks, 3 shirts and then some 5 or 6 almost finished and never-ending ones 🙂

I thought, I’d share one of my latest works. Actually it’s already on its way to her future owner, my sister. She saw them in a knitting magazine and I promised her that she’ll get those. I used a new technique that I found a few weeks back on a crafts fair: Toe-Up; 2-at-a-Time Sock (by Melissa Morgan-Oakes). As the name already says, both socks are knitted at a time, starting from the toes.

I bet she’s gonna like them 🙂

This entry was posted in Knittings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

